Corruption

Keywords: Corruption

What is corruption?

Corruption is the term used to describe improper activities by persons in positions of trust in the public sector, in the justice system, in political circles, in national and/or international business, or in non-profit organisations (such as associations or foundations) for unjustifiable material or immaterial gain.

In the public sector, for example, corruption can occur in the process of awarding public sector contracts and licences. Corruption can also take place between private individuals, for example by giving bribes to a competitor’s employees.

Unjustifiable advantages include privileges, invitations, gifts, money, or even new jobs within the public or private sector.

How can I announce a suspicion of corruption?

You can report suspected cases of corrupt activities in the Federal Administration and related organisations anonymously using the whistleblowing platform of the Swiss Federal Audit Office (SFAO).
Whistleblowing platform

If you would like to file a criminal complaint regarding acts of corruption in the Federal Administration or organisations with close links to the administration, you can contact the Office of the Attorney General in writing. It is not possible to file reports anonymously via this channel.
Criminal complaints Office of the Attorney General

The fedpol Integrity Line was discontinued at the end of 2018. If you would like to report suspected acts of corruption within the Federal Administration to fedpol, you can write to us. It is not possible to file reports anonymously via this channel.
Contact fedpol
 

If you have information regarding acts of corruption in cantonal administrations, please contact the police in the relevant canton. 

If you have information regarding acts of corruption abroad, please contact the police in the country concerned.

Further information

Dossier

News

to the top Last modification 28.12.2018

Korruption

Schlagwörter: Korruption

Was ist Korruption?

Korruption bezeichnet missbräuchliche Handlungsweisen durch Personen in Vertrauensstellungen in der öffentlichen Verwaltung, der Politik, der Justiz, der national und international tätigen Unternehmen oder in nicht wirtschaftlich orientierten Organisationen (Vereinen, Stiftungen), um einen ungerechtfertigten materiellen oder immateriellen Vorteil zu erlangen.

Dies kann beispielsweise den öffentlichen Bereich bei der Vergabe von öffentlichen Aufträgen und Konzessionen betreffen. Korruption kann aber auch unter Privatpersonen erfolgen, wenn etwa Mitarbeitende eines Konkurrenzunternehmens bestochen werden.

In diesem Zusammenhang können als ungerechtfertigte Vorteile insbesondere Vergünstigungen, Einladungen, Geschenke, Geld aber auch neue Funktionen und Stellungen in der öffentlichen Verwaltung oder Privatwirtschaft genannt werden.

Wie kann ich einen Korruptionsverdacht melden?

Auf der Whistleblowing-Plattform der Eidgenössischen Finanzkontrolle (EFK) können Sie Korruptionshandlungen in der Bundesverwaltung und in bundesnahen Organisationen anonym melden.
Whistleblowing Plattform

Wenn Sie eine Strafanzeige wegen Korruptionshandlungen in der Bundesverwaltung oder in bundesnahen Organisationen einreichen möchten, können Sie schriftlich Kontakt mit der Bundesanwaltschaft aufnehmen. Anonyme Meldungen sind auf diesem Weg nicht möglich.
Strafanzeigen Bundesanwaltschaft

Die fedpol Integrity Line wurde per 01.01.2019 eingestellt. Wenn Sie strafrechtlich relevante Korruptionshandlungen beim Bund fedpol melden möchten, können Sie schriftlich Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen. Anonyme Meldung sind auf diesem Weg nicht möglich.
Kontakt fedpol
 

Wenn Sie Hinweise auf Korruptionshandlungen in der Kantonsverwaltung haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an die Kantonspolizei.

Wenn Sie Hinweise auf Korruptionshandlungen im Ausland haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an die Polizei im betreffenden Staat.  

Weitere Infos

nach oben Letzte Änderung 28.12.2018