Corruption

Keywords: Corruption

What is corruption?

Corruption is the term used to describe improper activities by persons in positions of trust in the public sector, in the justice system, in political circles, in national and/or international business, or in non-profit organisations (such as associations or foundations) for unjustifiable material or immaterial gain.

In the public sector, for example, corruption can occur in the process of awarding public sector contracts and licences. Corruption can also take place between private individuals, for example by giving bribes to a competitor’s employees.

Unjustifiable advantages include privileges, invitations, gifts, money, or even new jobs within the public or private sector.

How can I announce a suspicion of corruption?

You can report suspected cases of corrupt activities in the Federal Administration and related organisations anonymously using the whistleblowing platform of the Swiss Federal Audit Office (SFAO).
Whistleblowing platform

If you would like to file a criminal complaint regarding acts of corruption in the Federal Administration or organisations with close links to the administration, you can contact the Office of the Attorney General in writing. It is not possible to file reports anonymously via this channel.
Criminal complaints Office of the Attorney General

The fedpol Integrity Line was discontinued at the end of 2018. If you would like to report suspected acts of corruption within the Federal Administration to fedpol, you can write to us. It is not possible to file reports anonymously via this channel.
Contact fedpol
 

If you have information regarding acts of corruption in cantonal administrations, please contact the police in the relevant canton. 

If you have information regarding acts of corruption abroad, please contact the police in the country concerned.

Further information

Dossier

News

to the top Last modification 28.12.2018

Corruption

Mots-clés: Corruption

Qu’ est-ce que la corruption?

Le terme de corruption désigne les abus commis par des personnes occupant des postes de confiance dans l'administration publique, la politique, la justice, les entreprises actives en Suisse ou à l’étranger ou des organisations à but non lucratif (associations, fondations) afin d'obtenir un avantage matériel ou immatériel injustifié.

Des cas de corruption peuvent par exemple se produire dans le secteur public au moment de l'attribution de mandats et de concessions publics. La corruption peut également concerner les particuliers, par exemple lorsque les collaborateurs d'une entreprise concurrente reçoivent des pots-de-vin.

Dans ce genre de situations, les avantages injustifiés peuvent prendre la forme de rabais, d'invitations, de cadeaux, d'argent, mais aussi de l'attribution de nouvelles fonctions et de nouveaux postes dans l'administration publique ou l'économie privée.

Comment est-ce que je peux annoncer un soupçon de corruption?

Sur la plate-forme de whistleblowing du Contrôle fédéral des finances, vous pouvez signaler anonymement des actes de corruption qui se sont produits dans l'administration fédérale ou dans des organisations qui lui sont proches.
Plate-forme de whistleblowing

Si vous souhaitez déposer une plainte pénale pour des actes de corruption qui se sont produits dans l'administration fédérale ou dans des organisations qui lui sont proches, vous devez prendre contact par écrit avec le Ministère public de la Confédération. Les annonces transmises par cette voie ne sont pas anonymes.
Plaintes pénales au Ministère public de la Confédération

L'Integrity Line de fedpol est désactivée depuis le 1er janvier 2019. Si vous souhaitez signaler à fedpol des actes de corruption pénalement répréhensibles qui se sont produits à la Confédération, vous pouvez nous contacter par écrit. Les annonces transmises par cette voie ne sont pas anonymes.
Contact fedpol
 

Si vous disposez d'éléments concernant des cas de corruption qui se sont produits dans une administration cantonale, veuillez vous adresser à la police cantonale.  

Si vous disposez d'éléments concernant des cas de corruption qui se sont produits à l'étranger, veuillez vous adresser à la police du pays concerné.  

Infos complémentaires

vers le haut Dernière modification 28.12.2018