The right information to the right person at the right time

Crime is a reflection of society. It is digital, mobile, connected. Terrorists and criminals do not act locally. They do not stop at borders, whether cantonal or national. In order to strengthen security, a rapid and most comprehensive exchange of information between police forces is indispensable.

Police live from the exchange of information. However, the quantity of data and the multiplicity of crime scenes push traditional investigation methods and police resources to their limits. Therefore, it is necessary to enhance constantly the exchange of information among law enforcement agencies.

For security authorities, two factors are decisive: complete and precise information and rapidity. The goal is to convey the good information to the right person at the right time, so that they can take the best decision and act in consequence.

Further information

to the top Last modification 09.10.2019

La bonne information à la bonne personne et au bon moment

La criminalité est à l’image de la société: digitale, mobile, connectée. Les terroristes et criminels n’agissent pas à un niveau local. Ils ne s’arrêtent pas aux frontières, qu’elles soient cantonales ou nationales. Pour renforcer la sécurité, un échange d’informations rapide et le plus complet possible entre les polices est indispensable.

La police vit de l’échange d’informations. Mais la quantité de données et la multiplicité des lieux d’infraction poussent les méthodes d'enquête classiques et les ressources policières à leurs limites. C’est pourquoi il est nécessaire de constamment améliorer l’échange d’informations entre les polices.

Pour les autorités de sécurité, deux facteurs sont primordiaux: des informations complètes et précises, ainsi que la rapidité. Le but est que les bonnes informations parviennent aux bonnes personnes au bon moment, pour qu’elles puissent prendre les meilleures décisions possibles et agir en conséquence.

vers le haut Dernière modification 09.10.2019