Suspicious activity report under art. 7 of the Federal Act on the Freezing and the Restitution of Illicit Assets held by Foreign Politically Exposed Persons (FIAA)

Art. 7 Duty to report and to provide information

1 Persons or institutions who hold or manage in Switzerland assets of persons affected by an asset freeze within the meaning of Article 3 must immediately report these assets to the Money Laundering Reporting Office Switzerland (MROS).

2 Persons or institutions that neither hold nor manage such assets in Switzerland, but who have knowledge thereof by virtue of the functions they perform, must report the assets immediately to MROS.

3 Based on reports received pursuant to paragraph 2, MROS may request information from any person or institution that may hold or manage assets covered by a freeze ordered under the provisions of the present Act.

4 Persons or institutions subject to the terms of paragraphs 1 to 3 have the further duty to produce, at the request of MROS, all information and documents relating to the reported assets as may be required for the enforcement of the present Act, to the extent that they possess any such information.

5 Lawyers and notaries are not subject to the duty to report and inform where they are constrained by the duty of professional confidentiality within the meaning of Article 321 of the Swiss Criminal Code.1

6 MROS shall transmit the information received pursuant to the provisions of paragraphs 1 to 3 to the FDFA and the Federal Office of Justice (FOJ). The Federal Council shall determine the procedures for cooperation in the framework of this Act between the FDFA, the FOJ and the MROS.

Documents

Links

to the top Last modification 25.04.2017

Communication selon l‘art. 7 de la loi fédérale sur le blocage et la restitution des valeurs patrimoniales d'origine illicite de personnes politiquement exposées à l'étranger (LVP)

Art. 7 Obligation de communiquer et de renseigner

1 Les personnes et les institutions qui détiennent ou gèrent en Suisse des valeurs patrimoniales de personnes tombant sous le coup d'une mesure de blocage au sens de l'art. 3 doivent les communiquer sans délai au Bureau de communication en matière de blanchiment d'argent (bureau de communication).

2 Les personnes et les institutions qui, sans détenir ou gérer en Suisse de telles valeurs patrimoniales, en ont connaissance de par leurs fonctions, doivent les communiquer immédiatement au bureau de communication.

3 Sur la base des indications reçues en vertu de l'al. 2, le bureau de communication peut demander des informations concernant des valeurs patrimoniales visées par un blocage prononcé en vertu de la présente loi à toute personne ou institution pouvant détenir ou gérer de telles valeurs.

4 Les personnes et les institutions visées aux al. 1 à 3 doivent, sur demande du bureau de communication, fournir en outre toutes les informations et tous les documents relatifs aux valeurs patrimoniales annoncées qui sont nécessaires à l'exécution de la présente loi, pour autant qu'elles disposent de ces informations.

5 Les avocats et les notaires ne sont pas soumis à l'obligation de communiquer et de renseigner dans la mesure où ils sont astreints au secret professionnel au sens de l'art. 321 du code pénal1.

6 Le bureau de communication transmet les informations reçues en vertu des al. 1 à 3 au DFAE et à l'Office fédéral de la justice (OFJ). Le Conseil fédéral règle les modalités de la collaboration, dans le cadre de la présente loi, entre le DFAE, l'OFJ et le bureau de communication.

Documents

Liens

vers le haut Dernière modification 24.04.2017