The director

Director Nicoletta della Valle
Nicoletta della Valle
Director

Nicoletta della Valle was appointed director of the Federal Office of Police on 1 August 2014.

After completing a law degree at the University of Bern, Ms della Valle held various positions before becoming head of the legal service at the Swiss Agency for the Environment, Forests and Landscape (SAEFL), a position she occupied from 1995 to 1996. Following that, she worked as a senior officer at the Finance Directorate of the City of Bern from 1996 to 1999.

In 1999, Ms della Valle became a senior officer at the General Secretariat of the Federal Department of Justice and Police (Inspectorate and Projects Staff Office) and was Head of Inspectorate & Special Tasks from 2001 to 2006. From 2006 to 2012 she held the position of Deputy Director at fedpol.

In 2012, Ms della Valle joined the University Hospital for Psychiatric Services of Canton Bern (UPD) as Director of Services and Operations. In November 2012, she became the ad-interim co-president of the University Hospital, a function she performed until returning to fedpol.

to the top Last modification 14.12.2015

Die Direktorin

Nicoletta della Valle Direktorin
Nicoletta della Valle
Direktorin

Nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Bern arbeitete Nicoletta della Valle unter anderem von 1995 bis 1996 als Leiterin Rechtsdienst im damaligen Bundesamt für Umwelt Wald und Landschaft (BUWAL) und von 1996 bis 1999 als Direktionsadjunktin bei der Finanzdirektion der Stadt Bern.

1999 trat sie als Wissenschaftliche Adjunktin beim Stab Inspektorat und Projekte ins Generalsekretariat des Eidgenössischen Justiz- und Polizeidepartements (EJPD) ein, von 2001 bis 2006 war sie dort Chefin Inspektorat & besondere Aufgaben. Von 2006 bis 2012 war sie dann Stellvertretende Direktorin von fedpol.

Von 2012 bis 2014 arbeitete Nicoletta della Valle bei den Universitären Psychiatrischen Diensten des Kantons Bern (UPD) als Direktorin Dienste und Betriebe und fungierte seit November 2012 zusätzlich als interimistische Co-Vorsitzende der Geschäftsleitung.

Am 1. August 2014 hat sie das Amt als Direktorin des Bundesamtes für Polizei fedpol angetreten.
 

nach oben Letzte Änderung 14.12.2015