Abduction alert

Keywords: Abduction

Your child has not come home from school or been returned at the agreed time by a parent? You have a firm indication that a person has been abducted?

Report the incident immediately to the nearest police station, either in person or on the 117 emergency number. The police will then decide on what further steps and measures to take.

The Swiss authorities must act swiftly if a person is abducted or if there are reasonable grounds for suspecting a person has been abducted.

Cantonal law enforcement services may trigger an abduction alert if they know a person has been abducted and believe there is a grave risk of harm to the victim’s physical, sexual or psychological integrity.

An alert is only triggered, however, if the authorities have sufficient reliable information that this will increase the success of locating the victim and/or the abductor. The law enforcement service responsible decides on a case-by-case basis whether these conditions are met.

How does the abduction alert work?

If a cantonal police service decides to trigger an alert, fedpol diffuses the message through international police channels and in Switzerland with the help of various partner organisations. The alert reaches a wide audience within the shortest possible time through online media, television and radio channels, and on screens at railway stations, airports, shopping centres and on motorways. It is also transmitted by SMS to registered SMS Alert users. Further information on this is available at www.entfuehrungsalarm.ch.

At the same time as the alert is broadcast, fedpol activates a call centre to receive information from the public. The call centre also facilitates cooperation between the cantonal police responsible for the case and its counterparts in Switzerland and abroad, and coordinates international police searches.

Further information

Documents

Links

Alert kidnapping

For further information about the kidnapping alert system

to the top Last modification 20.02.2020

Entführungsalarm

Schlagwörter: Entführung

Ihr Kind ist nach der Schule nicht nach Hause gekommen oder aber nicht zum vereinbarten Zeitpunkt von einem Elternteil zurückgebracht worden? Sie haben glaubwürdige Hinweise, dass eine Person entführt wurde?

Melden Sie dies umgehend der nächstgelegenen Polizeistelle am Schalter oder per Telefon unter der Notrufnummer 117. Die Polizistinnen und Polizisten entscheiden dann über die weiteren Schritte und Massnahmen.

Wenn eine Person entführt wurde oder der begründete Verdacht einer Entführung besteht, müssen die Schweizer Behörden schnell reagieren können.

Wissen die kantonalen Strafverfolgungsbehörden von einem Entführungsfall und nehmen sie an, dass eine entführte Person ernsthaft in ihrer physischen, psychischen oder sexuellen Integrität gefährdet ist, können sie den Entscheid fällen, einen sogenannten Entführungsalarm auszulösen.

Dies tun sie aber nur, wenn genügend gesicherte Informationen vorliegen, dass sich damit die Wahrscheinlichkeit vergrössert, das Entführungsopfer und/oder die Täter auffinden zu können. Ob diese Bedingungen zutreffen, beurteilt die zuständige Strafverfolgungsbehörde von Fall zu Fall.

Wie funktioniert der Entführungsalarm?

Wenn eine Kantonspolizei entscheidet, den Entführungsalarm auszulösen, verbreitet fedpol die Meldung sowohl via die internationalen Polizeikanäle als auch in der Schweiz mithilfe verschiedener Partnerorganisationen. So erreicht die Alarmmeldung innert kürzester Zeit zahlreiche Menschen unter anderem via Onlinemedien, Fernsehen, Radio, Bildschirmen an Bahnhöfen, Flughäfen, Autobahnen und Einkaufszentren oder registrierte Personen auch per SMS. Informationen zum SMS Alarm finden Sie unter www.entfuehrungsalarm.ch.

Gleichzeitig richtet fedpol ein Call Center ein, das Hinweise aus der Bevölkerung entgegennimmt, unterstützt die Kantonspolizei bei der Zusammenarbeit mit den polizeilichen Partnerbehörden im In- und Ausland und koordiniert die internationale polizeiliche Fahndung.

Weitere Infos

Dokumente

Links

Alarm Entführung

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zum Entführungsalarmsystem 

nach oben Letzte Änderung 20.02.2020