Suspicious activity report under art. 7 of the Federal Act on the Freezing and the Restitution of Illicit Assets held by Foreign Politically Exposed Persons (FIAA)

Art. 7 Duty to report and to provide information

1 Persons or institutions who hold or manage in Switzerland assets of persons affected by an asset freeze within the meaning of Article 3 must immediately report these assets to the Money Laundering Reporting Office Switzerland (MROS).

2 Persons or institutions that neither hold nor manage such assets in Switzerland, but who have knowledge thereof by virtue of the functions they perform, must report the assets immediately to MROS.

3 Based on reports received pursuant to paragraph 2, MROS may request information from any person or institution that may hold or manage assets covered by a freeze ordered under the provisions of the present Act.

4 Persons or institutions subject to the terms of paragraphs 1 to 3 have the further duty to produce, at the request of MROS, all information and documents relating to the reported assets as may be required for the enforcement of the present Act, to the extent that they possess any such information.

5 Lawyers and notaries are not subject to the duty to report and inform where they are constrained by the duty of professional confidentiality within the meaning of Article 321 of the Swiss Criminal Code.1

6 MROS shall transmit the information received pursuant to the provisions of paragraphs 1 to 3 to the FDFA and the Federal Office of Justice (FOJ). The Federal Council shall determine the procedures for cooperation in the framework of this Act between the FDFA, the FOJ and the MROS.

Documents

Links

to the top Last modification 25.04.2017

Verdachtsmeldung gemäss Art. 7 des Bundesgesetzes über die Sperrung und die Rückerstattung unrechtmässig erworbener Vermögenswerte ausländischer politisch exponierter Personen (SRVG)

Art. 7 Melde- und Auskunftspflicht

1 Personen und Institutionen, die in der Schweiz Vermögenswerte von Personen halten oder verwalten, die unter eine Sperrungsmassnahme nach Artikel 3 fallen, müssen diese der Meldestelle für Geldwäscherei (Meldestelle) unverzüglich melden.

2 Personen und Institutionen, die, ohne in der Schweiz solche Vermögenswerte zu halten oder zu verwalten, aufgrund ihrer Aufgaben von solchen Vermögenswerten wissen, müssen diese der Meldestelle unverzüglich melden.

3 Gestützt auf die gemäss Absatz 2 erhaltenen Informationen kann die Meldestelle von allen Personen und Institutionen, bei denen die Möglichkeit besteht, dass sie solche Vermögenswerte halten oder verwalten, Auskünfte über die nach diesem Gesetz gesperrten Vermögenswerte verlangen.

4 Die von den Absätzen 1-3 dieser Bestimmung betroffenen Personen und Institutionen müssen im Zusammenhang mit den gemeldeten Vermögenswerten der Meldestelle auf Verlangen ausserdem alle Auskünfte erteilen und alle Unterlagen einreichen, die zum Vollzug dieses Gesetzes erforderlich sind, sofern sie über diese Informationen verfügen.

5 Der Melde- und Auskunftspflicht nicht unterworfen sind Anwältinnen und Anwälte sowie Notarinnen und Notare, soweit ihre Tätigkeit dem Berufsgeheimnis nach Artikel 321 des Strafgesetzbuchs1 untersteht.

6 Die Meldestelle übermittelt die gemäss den Absätzen 1-3 erhaltenen Informationen dem EDA und dem Bundesamt für Justiz (BJ). Der Bundesrat regelt die Modalitäten der Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem EDA, dem BJ und der Meldestelle im Rahmen dieses Gesetzes.

Dokumente

Links

nach oben Letzte Änderung 24.04.2017