Cybercrime

fedpol fights cybercrime

Keywords: Network crime

Ransomware Day, 19.05.2016

The majority of investigations conducted by fedpol concerns online crime. Combating cybercrime is therefore one of fedpol’s priorities.

Cybercrime has many faces and knows no borders. From Facebook pages that promote Islamic State, to malware that lodges itself into computers, to online shopping whose buyers never receive the goods. In a society where internet is ever-present through smartphones, e-mails and apps, criminals are never far behind.  

fedpol is the point of contact where the public can report criminal behaviour on the internet. After an initial analysis of the report and securing the data, fedpol forwards the case for follow-up action to the appropriate law enforcement service in Switzerland or abroad. fedpol also compiles assessments on internet crime and is the main point of contact for international authorities.  

In the fight against cybercrime, fedpol can rely on a host of reliable partners, including the Reporting and Analysis Centre for Information Assurance MELANI. On 19 May 2016, MELANI organised an awareness-raising day on the dangers of online blackmail through Ransomware.

MELANI is responsible for crime prevention. It informs private computer and internet users, and small and medium-sized businesses on the dangers of modern information and communication technologies. fedpol is responsible for law enforcement and intervenes when a crime has already been committed.

Further information

Links

News

to the top Last modification 25.05.2016

Cybercrime

fedpol bekämpft Cyberkriminalität

Schlagwörter: Netzwerkkriminalität

Ransomware Day, 19.05.2016

Der Grossteil der Ermittlungen bei fedpol hat inzwischen einen Bezug zur Kriminalität im Internet. Die Bekämpfung von Cyberkriminalität ist daher ein Schwerpunkt bei fedpol.

Cyberkriminalität hat viele Gesichter und kennt keine Grenzen. Von Facebook-Seiten, die für den sogenannten „Islamischen Staat“ werben, über Malware, die sich auf dem Computer einnistet bis hin zu Interneteinkäufen, die nie beim Besteller eintreffen. In unserer Gesellschaft, in der das Internet dank Smartphone, E-Mails und Apps allgegenwärtig ist, nutzen es auch Kriminelle.

fedpol ist die Anlaufstelle, um strafbare Inhalte und Verhalten im Internet zu melden. Die Meldungen werden nach einer ersten Prüfung und Datensicherung an die zuständigen Strafverfolgungsbehörden im In- und Ausland weitergeleitet. Ausserdem erstellt fedpol Analysen zur Internetkriminalität und ist zudem der Ansprechpartner für ausländische Stellen.

Im Kampf gegen Cyberkriminalität kann fedpol auf viele Partner zählen, darunter auch die Melde- und Analysestelle Informationssicherung MELANI. Am 19. Mai 2016 fand ein Awareness Tag statt, der auf die Erpressungsgefahr durch Ransomware aufmerksam macht.

MELANI ist für die Prävention von Delikten zuständig. Sie informiert private Computer- und Internetbenutzer, sowie kleinere und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) über Gefahren im Umgang mit modernen Informations- und Kommunikationsmitteln. fedpol schreitet im Rahmen der Strafverfolgung ein, wenn bereits ein Delikt begangen worden ist.

Weitere Infos

Dossier

News

nach oben Letzte Änderung 25.05.2016