fedpol publishes its 2015 annual report

Annual Report fepdol 2015

Co-operation bears fruit in the fight against terrorism

The Federal Office of Police (fedpol) has published its 2015 Annual Report.  

 

In a year marked by terrorism, fedpol focussed its attention on national and international co-operation and co-ordination, particularly in the work of the TETRA Task Force. A further priority was the international fight against cybercrime, which is becoming increasingly sophisticated. Based on the cybercrime reports submitted to fedpol, two phenomena stood out in particular: phishing and the online sale of counterfeit products. Also, the number of suspicious activity reports concerning money laundering rose by 35 percent, a marked increase over 2014. 


Topics

Dossier , 16.02.2016

Human Trafficking

According to the internationally accepted definition, trafficking in persons is the recruitment, transportation, harbouring or receipt of persons for the purpose of exploitation, and is a punishable offence in Switzerland under Article 182 of the Swiss Criminal Code (SCC).

Dossier , 16.02.2016

Corruption

Corruption is the term used to describe improper activities by persons in a position of trust in the public sector, in the judiciary, in political circles, in companies that operate at a national and/or an international level, or in non-profit organisations (such as associations or trusts) in order to gain an unjustifiable material or immaterial advantage.

Dossier , 16.02.2016

Money Laundering

The Money Laundering Reporting Office Switzerland (MROS) at the Federal Office of Police (fedpol) is Switzerland’s central money laundering office and functions as a relay and filtration point between financial intermediaries and the law enforcement agencies

Dossier , 25.05.2016

Cybercrime

The Cybercrime Coordination Unit Switzerland (CYCO) is the central office where persons can report suspect internet subject matter.

fedpol publie son dernier rapport annuel

Rapport annuel fedpol 2015

L’année 2015 sous le signe de la coopération a porté ses fruits dans la lutte anti-terroriste

2015 a été marquée par le terrorisme pour fedpol qui sort son rapport annuel.  



Dans ce contexte, fedpol a mis l'accent sur la coopération et la coordination tant au niveau national qu'international, notamment par le travail au sein de la task-force TETRA. Autre priorité de fedpol en 2015, la lutte contre la cybercriminalité s'inscrit aussi dans un contexte international. En plein essor, la cybercriminalité se professionnalise. Deux phénomènes arrivent en tête de liste des délits annoncés à fedpol en 2015: le hameçonnage (phishing) et la vente en ligne de produits falsifiés. Enfin, les communications en matière de blanchiment d'argent ont fortement augmenté en 2015: 35% de plus qu'en 2014.


Thèmes

Dossier , 16.02.2016

Traite des êtres humains

Selon la définition retenue au niveau international, la "traite des êtres humains" consiste à recruter des personnes, à offrir leurs services, à les transférer, à les entremettre par le biais d'intermédiaires, à les héberger ou à les accueillir en vue de leur exploitation. Il s'agit en Suisse d'une infraction sanctionnée par l'art. 182 du code pénal (CP).

Dossier , 16.02.2016

Corruption

Le terme de corruption désigne les abus commis par des personnes occupant des postes de confiance dans l'administration publique, la politique, la justice, dans les entreprises actives en Suisse ou à l’étranger ou des organisations à but non lucratif (associations, fondations) afin d'obtenir un avantage matériel ou immatériel injustifié.

Dossier , 16.02.2016

Blanchiment d'argent

Le Bureau de communication en matière de blanchiment d'argent (Money Laundering Reporting Office-Switzerland, MROS) auprès de l'Office fédéral de la police joue un rôle de relais et de filtre entre les intermédiaires financiers et les autorités de poursuite pénale.

Dossier , 19.05.2016

Cybercrime

La lutte contre la cybercriminalité est une priorité pour fedpol et fait partie prenante de sa stratégie. Aujourd'hui, presque toutes les enquêtes menées à fedpol ont une composante « cyber ».